Knit the Season, by Kate Jacobs

I was first introduced to the ladies of “The Friday Night Knitting Club” last June when my book club read Kate Jacobs first novel in this series. I immediately fell in love with Georgia, Dakota, Peri, Anita, KC and Lucie – Cat and Darwin kind of grew on me. Not ready to say good-bye to my new friends, I read “Knit Two” after that.

Now, Kate Jacobs has written a holiday novel featuring the beloved knitting gals. One of my favorite things to do during the holidays is to curl up with a cup of hot chocolate and a good book. “Knit the Season” is that book. It has everything I look for in a seasonal read. The novel starts with Thanksgiving and goes all the way through New Year’s.

Jacob’s does a wonderful job of creating endearing yet real characters. The club is comprised of an eclectic group of women all with their quirks and flaws yet I could see myself spending a Friday evening with them and having a great time. For those of you who have read the other two novels, “Knit the Season” brings closure to some issues the ladies faced in the other novels.

The only criticism I can offer is that the novel moved slowly. If you are looking for a page turner full of twists and turns this isn’t it.  But if you are searching for a heartwarming holiday tale I recommend this novel. And if you are already acquainted with the Knitting Club you are guaranteed to enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

