Frost, by Kate Avery Ellison

Lia Weaver is left to take care of her family farm and two younger siblings when her parents are murdered in the woods one night by Watchers. The inhabitants of Frost live in fear of the Watchers – monsters who come out only at night. At the beginning of the book Lia’s top priority is to take care of her family and keep them safe from the Watchers. Then she meets Gabe and everything changes. Love blossoms and secrets abound.

I loved this story. It was very different from other dystopian books I’ve read. Ellison’s writing is very lyrical and enchanting. I loved her descriptions and sensory details. Gabe is an endearing hero and Lia is a strong character. I loved them both. This a delightful story and I can’t wait to read more from this author!

One thought on “Frost, by Kate Avery Ellison

  1. […] expectations going in to reading the second book, Thorns. You can check out my review of Frost here. Let me tell you, Thorns did not dissapoint! I thought it was even better than the first […]

Leave a Reply

