Ethereal, by Addison Moore

I have been wanting to read this series for awhile. The books have been getting a lot of buzz and I heard that it may be made into TV series. So, when I found the kindle version for free on Amazon, I snatched it up. I devoured the book within a couple of days.

After the death of her dad, Skyla moves with her mom and stepdad to Paragon Island. There she meets Gage and Logan, incredibly hot boys who take an interest in her. She is more drawn to Logan and pretty soon they discover they both share a unique gift – the ability to read eachother’s thoughts. Scary, huh? I don’t envy Skyla in this. I’m not sure I’d want my boyfriend to be able to read my thoughts.

The romance between Logan and Skyla is hot! I also love the Gage factor. I can tell there will be more to him in the subsequent books. Moore’s writing style was faced past, yet with great details and characterization. It immediately sucked me in and I read quickly to see what would happen. It ended with a cliffhanger so I can’t wait to get my hands on the second book!

I give this book 4 stars and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a YA romantic read with hints of the paranormal!

Leave a Reply

