Lone Wolf, by Jodi Picoult

I have read every single book of Picoult’s and have been a fan of hers for years. There have been a few books I haven’t liked as much as the rest but overall I find her books to be consistent. Lone Wolf was no exception. I will admit that Picoult’s books have felt a little formulaic lately but I think the formula works so I won’t fault her that.

This book is about a man and his daughter who are in a car accident. She survives with some broken bones, but he is in a coma and is not expected to make a full recovery. His daughter, along with his son whom he hasn’t seen in 6 years, are faced with deciding to either keep their father alive in a vegetative state or pull the plug.  As always, Jodi Picoult, takes a moral issue and weighs every side of it.

I read this book in less than two days because I just couldn’t put it down. There were many questions and lots of secrets and I just had to know the answers! Picoult’s writing style was rich and beautiful as always. I love the way she words things.

My biggest criticism of the novel and the reason I only gave it 4 stars was because I didn’t really like the ending and I didn’t particularly like or feel connected to many of the characters. This has actually been my issue with many of Picoult’s novels. She writes fascintating stories but a lot of times her characters are less than sympathetic and kind of static. However, I still enjoyed the book immensly and will continue reading novels by Jodi Picoult.

2 thoughts on “Lone Wolf, by Jodi Picoult

  1. […] Lone Wolf, by Jodi Picoult (amberlovestoread.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Lone Wolf, by Jodi Picoult (amberlovestoread.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

