Traced, by Megan Squires

About the book:

The Outlier Chronicles -Traced: Part One

Tessa can’t sleep.

But when your parents are dead and the government directs your path in life, sleep shouldn’t come easily.

Lately, Tessa’s fitful nights are growing even more predictable, almost like déjà vu. And she’s beginning to think that something greater is at work—something her society has taken drastic measures to keep hidden.

Caught between self-discovery and government conformity, she’ll have to choose either the boy who can help her reveal this new truth or the one that can provide her with the security of familiarity.

Tessa’s faced with a weighty decision.

And she’s going to need more than a good night’s sleep to make it.

My Review: 

I absolutely loved this book. It is not your typical dystopian novel. There isn’t all the blood, gore and violence, yet there is still a suspenseful element to it. Tessa harbors a secret – one she doesn’t even know about. It is so fun to discover this secret with her, and the mystery behind it keeps you turning the pages quickly. But, honestly, it was the love triangle that intrigued me the most. I know that anyone who follows my blog isn’t shocked by this statement at all. I adore a good love story.

In Traced, Tessa is torn between two different boys – Joel and Liam. And the truth is that I was torn too. In one moment I would be totally team Joel and a few pages later I’d be swooning over Liam. The problem is that there’s no obvious choice. They are both really great guys and super good-looking (at least in my head). I do think if I had to choose though I’d be team Joel. Of course I have no idea who Tessa picks. I guess I will just have to read Recruited:Part 2 coming out in the Spring of 2013.

I give this book 5 out of 5 stars! The book releases today so grab your copy!!

Here is the link to Megan Squires website. Check it out to learn more about the series and purchase the book: http://www.theoutlierchronicles.com/

Leave a Reply

