Touching Eternity Blog Tour – Interview with Airicka Phoenix!

I’m so excited to have Airicka Phoenix joining us today as part of the Touching Eternity Blog Tour! Welcome Airicka!

When did you start writing? Since the third grade when we were asked to write a short story using words and pictures. I rewrote Beauty and the Beast. I’ve been writing since.

What is your favorite genre to read? Write?  I’ll read just about anything so long as there’s romance involved! That’s my one catch.

Did you always want to write Young Adult?  No. I write Adult as well, which hasn’t yet been published, but will be next year.

What made you decide to write Young Adult? I love Young Adult. I love the doors that have opened since I was a teenager. There is so much more variety now. I love it.

What is your favorite thing about being an author? Meeting new people. It’s been amazing! I have made some amazing friends and met some incredible people.

What is your go-to snack food while writing? I don’t really have a favorite snack. I’ll munch on whatever is on hand, but nothing I’d eat all the time.

Favorite drink? Hot chocolate. I need a mug before I sit down.

Favorite junk food? I love Hickory Stick chips.

Favorite author? I never know how to answer this because there are so many. There are the usual, Stephan King, Nora Roberts, R.L. Stine… but I have had the honor of meeting so many other authors and… I really don’t know how to answer this one. Lol. What are your hobbies besides reading and writing? Crafts. I love making things from… everything! I do paper crafts, wood, clay… you name it.

Do you prefer quiet or noise while writing? I love quiet, but I think that’s because I have 4 kids and quiet is such a rare thing. When it is quiet, I feel like a jittery mouse, always jumping at sounds.

What project are you currently working on? Can you give us some insider information? I am actually working on two things. One is a contemporary romance that will be released in time for Valentine’s Day. The other is my Hunter Series, which is action packed, dangerous and full of romance.

What is your favorite music to listen to while writing? That all depends on the scene I’m writing. I’ll go with the mood of that scene.

What book are you currently reading? I am currently editing, so I’m reading Touching Eternity.

Who is your book boyfriend? Oh wow… there are so many. Lol that sounds so wrong. But I really can’t pull just one out of my head…

Give us an excerpt from “Touching Eternity.” “Aren’t you supposed to be at the party?” “I was at the party,” he said over his shoulder. “I danced. I smiled. I made nice with all the people your father pushed under my nose. Now I want a dance with my girl.” For an idiotic moment, she forgot to hold the hem of her nightgown aloft and her foot caught. She stumbled and was caught in his arms. “Your girl?” The question came out in an excited whisper that brought a bright smile to his face. His eyes glinted in the twinkling light a few yards away. “Will you be mine?” It was all she could do to keep from catapulting herself into his arms. Her fingers closed in the soft material of his blazer. “But those other girls… they’re so pretty and…” her smile faded. Her heart sank. “They’re normal, Isaiah.” His fingers were warm through the fabric of her dress as he drew her deep into his arms. “You’re normal, Ams. And they can be as pretty as they want. They can never make my heart stop the way you do.” Hope, bright, sparkly, leapt into her chest, pushed its way up. She stopped it. “But—” His finger ghosted her lips. “No buts. Ever. There is no one that can make me look into their eyes and see the rest of my life. Only you.”

If you could be any character in any book who would you be? I would LOVE to be Clara! She’s the heroine of my Hunter Series. I think she is just fantastic! A total butt kicking chic.

Thank you so much, Amber for having me visit your blog and sit down with you and your readers. I had a wonderful time and hope we can do it again soon!

To purchase Airicka’s books or catch up with her online visit these sites:

Website: http://airickaphoenix.com/Author/?cat=10

Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/AirickaPhoenix (@AirickaPhoenix)

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/airicka.phoenix

Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Airicka-Phoenix/252135634831614?ref=hl

Goodread: http://www.goodreads.com/AirickaPhoenix

Leave a Reply

