Masquerade by Cambria Hebert

I loved this book. It had every element I love in a good Young Adult paranormal romance – action, suspense, a little mystery and, of course, a lot of romance.

The story centers around Heven (love the name by the way) who was attacked one night walking home from the library. The attack leaves her face disfigured. Before the incident she was pretty and popular. Now she is insecure and shy. Then she meets Sam, a boy who thinks she’s beautiful and doesn’t seem to notice her scars. But soon she discovers that Sam knows more about her attack than he should.

Okay, let me just say that the chemistry between Heven and Sam is off the hook! I loved them together! Sam is a swoon worthy hero and Heven is a very relatable heroine. Both of them are likeable, and people you can really care about. I know I am hooked on this series. I can tell there are a lot of exciting things around the corner for Sam and Heven…so I’m off to read Charade and I’m anxiously awaiting the release of Tirade!

I give this book 5 stars and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great young adult read!

One thought on “Masquerade by Cambria Hebert

  1. thank you so much for the review!!! I am so glad you have enjoyed Masquerade! thank you for taking the time to review it! 😉

Leave a Reply

